Support

Home Support

FAQs

Your lock can appear out of range for a number of reason.

The first thing to try is to turn off and back on Bluetooth. The method to do so will vary depending on your phone. Look for a Bluetooth icon (), usually it will have a blue background. Tap it once to disable it, wait a few seconds, then tap it again to re-enable it.
On iPhone, this can usually be achieved from Control Center by swiping your finger from the bottom of the screen, but you can refere to this article or watch this video. On Android, this is usually achieved by swiping your finger from the top of the screen, but refere to this article if you need further help.

Once done, if the problem persists, you will have to restart your phone. This is generally achieved by depressing the power button for a second or two and validating on the screen that you want to power off (or restart) the phone.

Once done, if the problem persists, you should replace your lock batteries.
Verroo products officially support iPhones running iOS from version 12 or later and Android phones running Android 5.0.1 or later. Your phone must also support Bluetooth Low Energy, but if it runs one of the operating systems mentioned before, it most likely supports Bluetooth Low Energy (aka Bluetooth LE, BLE, BT4.1...)
First, check that your volume is loud enough to hear the sounds. Careful, this is not the phone ringer volume, but the phone media playback volume that matters. On iOS devices, check that the mute button of you device (if it has one) is not enabled. If the problem persists, in the Verroo app, tap the Menu icon on top left of the lock list, and choose Notification Settings. Check that the switch is turned on and tap the "Done" button on the top right of the screen.
Deleting a lock from your device only deletes it locally, even if you were in range and administrator/owner. Verroo is a secured product, and letting users delete their own key from a lock can lead to a range of security vulnerabilities. For this reason, you cannot do so, and an(other) owner or administrator will always have to delete your key from the lock.
When you already have been using the app, it may happen that after an update, you will see the welcoming screen again. Just choose "Installer mode", or kill the app by swiping it out and restart it.